Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
Xbox Games for Sale
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/xbox-games-for-sale-t425.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: BrizzleRob [ 12 Oct 2011 06:34 pm ]
Post subject: Xbox Games for Sale

A mate at work is offering his Xbox and games for sale.

  • Lego Star Wars
  • PGR
  • Ace Combat 6
  • Modern Warfare 2
  • Gears of War
  • Gears of War 2
  • Flash Point (Dragon Rising)
  • Rainbow 6 (Vegas)
  • Call of Duty – World at War
  • Modern Warfare 4

I’m considering buying the following. Hopefully he’ll give me indicative prices tomorrow. If anyone else is interested in the other games and/or Xbox let me know.

  • Modern Warfare 2
  • Gears of War
  • Gears of War 2
  • Flash Point (Dragon Rising)
  • Rainbow 6 (Vegas)
  • Call of Duty – World at War
  • Modern Warfare 4

Author: DOOM [ 13 Oct 2011 01:08 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Xbox Games for Sale

I really wouldn’t bother with MW 2 or CoD4 (you’ve put it down as MW4) unless the price was crazy cheap. They won’t be played online and the single player was secondary and, I heard, rubbish.

Also, don’t worry about Gears1, unless you’re desperate to play the first part of the story, which is a 5-6 hour campaign and not very impressive :s

I’d be interested in Lego Star Wars, but which one is it? Is it the same one you got, The complete saga? If so, then I’d like it.


Author: BrizzleRob [ 25 Oct 2011 06:52 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Xbox Games for Sale

Well I picked up the games, partly out of curiosity and partly to help out a mate. Now to find a little more spare time to explore them. I can always sell them on later.


Author: BrizzleRob [ 02 Nov 2011 09:22 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Xbox Games for Sale

Well so far I’ve played a little Flashpoint. I recall the reviews I read at the time. The environment does seem a little sterile. Otherwise I like the graphics, equipment and the way the hostile Ai generally responds. I’m less impressed with the friendly AI/cannon fodder.

I hope to try Rainbow Six on Friday.


Author: DOOM [ 03 Nov 2011 09:16 am ]
Post subject: Re: Xbox Games for Sale

I’ll be around on friday so give me a shout if you want to play some other games.

I look forward to hearing what your games are like though as they’ll all be ultra cheap now and maybe can go on the list of potential future multiplayer games list.


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
