Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
Terrain
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/terrain-t545.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: Tubes [ 09 Mar 2013 11:37 am ]
Post subject: Terrain

Many of you saw the basic boards nearly a year ago. After our warm up games I realised we needed more elevation and variation. Since then I made some ‘stilt’ pieces similar to the original Necromunda box terrain. However these pieces are modular as in, generally, the base level (6″ above ‘ground level’) can then have the additional levels added on top.

I also knocked up a load of bridge/walkways with varying cover etc. I also glued on ‘ladder’ sections onto parts (not every section) of the terrain.

Finally I’ve got a bit of time to upload some photos of the terrain I recently finished (well nearly…) and sprayed.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Author: Tubes [ 09 Mar 2013 11:44 am ]
Post subject: Re: Terrain

And now some photos after a light spray of brown to weather the pieces. I want to do this more precisely (maybe tomorrow) and add some posters, neon signs and other details for interest/character.

Sorry for some of the fuzzy photos (in this and previous post). I have added some gangers for scale. Obviously the terrain wouldn’t be as dense as shown. I crammed it all in for a spray session. I think I have about 2.5ft x2.5ft (or maybe 2.5ft x 3ft) in boards. I can easily make some plain board pieces to enable 2 simultaneous games.

Oh and I aim to make some varied sized crates for some terrain pieces on the levels.

I hope it gets the juices going for the occasional Necro game.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Author: DOOM [ 09 Mar 2013 02:26 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Terrain

Looks properly awesome! Really look forward to playing some Necromunda in the not so distant future!


Author: Tubes [ 17 Mar 2013 11:35 am ]
Post subject: Re: Terrain

I’ve spent hours cutting and gluing a load of posters to add some more detail onto the terrain. I then sprayed a bit more brown and then a black wash over the completed-ish terrain.

I just intend to very lightly spray some green and orange agly/rust in areas next Sunday. I will then take a load of photos to upload… but in the meantime here are some tasters.

Image
Image


Author: BrizzleRob [ 17 Mar 2013 12:37 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Terrain

Nice and atmospheric. Looking forward to giving it a try.


Author: snailracer [ 17 Mar 2013 03:09 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Terrain

Looks good. Nice and dense and feels like an underhive unlike the bright cardboard stuff from the game.

It would be good to get a game or two of necro in but this year is starting to fill up already and the chances of finding a weekend are starting to look slim. Stupid people getting married…..


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
