Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
RAGE
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/rage-t417.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: DOOM [ 10 Oct 2011 10:53 am ]
Post subject: RAGE

From ID Software.

Rob mentioned this yesterday while playing on XBLA, I really like the look of it, but with very limited multiplayer (MP) I’m a little dubious as to whether I will invest.

As far as I can see there are 2 MP modes, one for up to 4 players, where you fight in an arena on foot or in cars for “rally” points. The other mode is 2 player coop on specific missions.

The single player looks great, but I don’t buy games for single player these days really. The only exception might be Elder Scrolls V…

Maybe this is a good game to LoveFilm for a month or so?


Author: BrizzleRob [ 10 Oct 2011 09:17 pm ]
Post subject: Re: RAGE

I’m inclined to try all games through LoveFilm first. I don’t have the time to play as it is, so I’m even less likely to want to buy a sub-par game!

I hadn’t really researched this when I mentioned it. I’d heard snippets of good stuff, and noticed it had co-op. I hadn’t appreciated how limited it was.


Author: DOOM [ 25 Nov 2011 12:27 pm ]
Post subject: Re: RAGE

There’s a demo of this on xbox live for this now and I strongly recommend giving it a go!

I’m still not going to pay anymore than £20 (probably not even that), but am more keen to put it higher on my lovefilm list sooner.

It’s very polished and feels like a classic ID software game.

Very much had the feel of an action shooter version of fallout.

Download it and try it out!


Author: DOOM [ 01 Mar 2012 03:47 pm ]
Post subject: Re: RAGE

I have just bought the Anarchy Edition of this game from Amazon for £13, free postage.

I’ve almost completed the copy I’ve been renting from Lovefilm, but have loved it so much I want to play it again and feel I should own it just incase I want to play it again in the future! Also, the co-op multiplayer missions are good fun and very replayable. Can’t wait to have my own copy with the extra bits of kit from the Anarchy Edition!

Also, this game really gets my blood pumping for a game of Necromunda :twisted:


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
