Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
Ork Konstrukons
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/ork-konstrukons-t316.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: Tubes [ 17 Apr 2010 06:50 am ]
Post subject: Ork Konstrukons

Just been thinking loads on Ork vehicles and terrain/buildings.

One of my neighbours is pretty regularly burning old vehicle parts, very rusty: cogs, mesh, pipes etc. Maybe I will scavenge a few bits for terrain pieces/buildings or even a Stompa in time?

Matt what are you thinking of making:

      Trukks
      Battlewagons
      Baneblade (orky-fied I presume)
      Stompa
    ?

Author: Tubes [ 17 Apr 2010 07:55 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

I buckled (am am still waiting for a package to arrive to finish my BB pitch)…

…about 3 this afternoon I scavenged some pieces and within an hour or so knocked up this:

ImageFRONT
ImageREAR

I’ve got he basis of a shoota ready but nothing for the C/C arm yet.

I think I may also add a big gun-thingie in its belly plus some ramps/hatches in the front & back for the boyz.

Need to think about the feet.

Tomorrow I think I will do the head, exhausts and armour plates.

Does anyone have the exact rules for a generic stompa:
transport capacity
weapons etc?

Actually after reading the only datasheet I can find I think I may make this fella an ‘Evil Eye in the Sky’ stompa. Or even inter-changable arms as I don’t have any deff koptas


Author: DOOM [ 18 Apr 2010 06:51 am ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

Bloody hell! That looks amazing! It must be quite heavy?


Author: Tubes [ 18 Apr 2010 06:57 am ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

It isn’t that heavy and thats all the metalwork done. I think, for flexibility I will try to construct a Kustom Stompa as I have finally found rules for that and some others online

http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_Cus … rk_Stompas


Author: BrizzleRob [ 18 Apr 2010 12:47 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

Looks great. I must admit my initial concerns were weight and the footprint. We don’t want it topping and/or crushing our terrain!


Author: snailracer [ 18 Apr 2010 01:05 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

Good work mate, that looks awesome. I’ve had a very heavy drinking stag weekend so not thought about anything other than survival :)

I was going to knock up a few vehicles and maybe a battlewagon and try a baneblade. Will probly do the baneblade very minimally converted so it can be used as either imperial or orky.


Author: Tubes [ 18 Apr 2010 06:43 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

Done a bit of work today. However after looking at ‘pukka’ stompas I think I may have to change a few things.

Need to think about the arms basic structure + the feet from the materials I have. It will have to wait a few weeks…

Image


Author: BrizzleRob [ 18 Apr 2010 07:02 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

If it helps anyone I’ve got a couple of off-cuts of 25mm diameter tube.


Author: Tubes [ 15 May 2010 09:53 am ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

Phew,
I can now chillout a bit over the next couple of weeks + weekends! I will try to get the majority of the stompa finished this weekend. I will post photos on the Sunday.

I have also seen that GW Forge World have produced a spin-off from the Deffcopta… Ork Warcopta/’chinork’. I reckon that you could bodge something together if you really wanted to, maybe ‘replicating’ some component part from the deffcopter?


Author: Tubes [ 16 May 2010 08:22 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

An update on the Stompa. It is now a fair bit heavier as I scavenged a few more tempting car/tractor (well motor) parts – the arms.

Hopefully after a lot of epoxy resin everything will hold together for the duration. It is holding together ok at the moment :?

I am afraid the Stompa is slightly camoflaged with the rest of the junk in the background. I had just glued the CC arm hence the jar etc supporting it. The Belly gun sight is also being supported by a scrap piece of metal which will be removed. I had knocked up a base and feet which look reasonable.

Next weekend the finishing touches:
Final gluing of piping/wiring
Plating
Ammo to guns (on the tie wraps/ammo linkage)
Paint black then drybrush a bit


Author: Tubes [ 23 May 2010 08:51 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

Image
Image
Image

I slapped on a load of black paint this evening and took some photos. It is ok but needs a couple of coats then detail painted on. I suddenly remembered the grot guided rokkitz today and knocked up a few. Fingers crossed it will look reasonable for Sat. Got all the weapons on the standard Kuston Stompa profile + a belly gun (therefore no transport capability – but why when it moves so slowly!)


Author: snailracer [ 24 May 2010 06:19 am ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

because 20 orks can hide inside from massed imperial firepower until they are needed!


Author: DOOM [ 24 May 2010 06:28 am ]
Post subject: Re: Ork Konstrukons

The belly gun is so immensely powerful though! It could annihilate a whole platoon in one shot, I reckon!


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
