Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
Bloodbowl Computer Game
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/bloodbowl-computer-game-t34.html
Page 1 of 2

Author: NigeD [ 18 Feb 2008 10:35 pm ]
Post subject: Bloodbowl Computer Game

Have a read:
interesting that you can do a turn based game as well as the more arcade way
http://www.videogamesblogger.com/2008/02/13/blood-bowl-preview-and-screenshots.htm


Author: snailracer [ 19 Feb 2008 07:14 am ]
Post subject:

I remember reading about this a while ago. It looks very interesting and might be worth getting. Not sure I’d be willing to spend too much on it tho as you can already play BB online for free


Author: DOOM [ 19 Feb 2008 07:14 am ]
Post subject:

Does look really good I think :)

I wonder if we’d be able to have an online league, as well as our table top league?


Author: snailracer [ 19 Feb 2008 02:57 pm ]
Post subject:

I’m pretty sure we could set up an online league here:

Image


Author: BrizzleRob [ 29 Feb 2008 08:06 pm ]
Post subject:

I keep meaning to try and play Blood Bowl online. Most likely I will buy this computer game. As Julian knows we own a copy of a predecessor to this latest title, Chaos League. Being the sad geeky muppet I can sometimes be I interviewed the developers for a gaming website way back in 2004 but I can’t lay my hands on it right now.


Author: snailracer [ 11 Mar 2008 08:18 pm ]
Post subject:

Was browsing and noticed this:

http://www.bloodbowl-game.com


Author: snailracer [ 25 Jun 2008 04:10 pm ]
Post subject:

Video Teaser


Author: Tubes [ 14 Jul 2009 07:34 pm ]
Post subject:

From what I have very briefly seen (and heard vis Ju from Pete) it is great.

I noticed that there are already mods for other teams, star players etc.

Pete could you provide a review for us all?

I am going to resist getting it until it comes out on disc, rather than download. It could be an good training tool (time limited turns) as, apparently, Pete has found. Also a more flexible way to play matches, though I don’t want it to replace the model/table-top version.


Author: NigeD [ 30 Sep 2009 10:49 am ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

Anyone downloaded it yet? Pete?
http://www.bloodbowl-game.com/index.php?rub=home
£34.99 at the moment tho to download.
But, I agree that it wont quite beat having the models and cursing the dice…


Author: NigeD [ 30 Sep 2009 10:55 am ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

You can buy the DVD from Game or Play at the moment for £24.99
http://www.game.co.uk/PC/Sport/American … ood%20bowl
http://www.play.com/Games/PC/4-/1139990 … oduct.html


Author: snailracer [ 30 Sep 2009 04:23 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

So why is the download still 34.99? What do you get extra?


Author: NigeD [ 30 Sep 2009 07:45 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

nada, it’s just that Play and Game can afford to sell it at a discount me thinks


Author: snailracer [ 01 Oct 2009 07:50 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

Well as its my birthday on tuesday I may treat myself :)


Author: Tubes [ 02 Oct 2009 05:52 am ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

I think I may have to treat myself around xmas time as I won’t have time to play beforehand! Then again I will be away for most of next year too!


Author: DOOM [ 02 Oct 2009 06:36 am ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

I never use my PC these days! But I’d like to be able to play you guys over the net, so I may eventually get peer-pressured into purchasing the PC version. But then there’s the strong possibility that it’ll rub ultra rubbishly on my computer…

I’ll definitly be getting it for the xbox 360 though! It’s not coming out on PS3 though (like many good games), as far as I understand – for those of you even considering purchasing one in the future… ;)


Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/

 

Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
Bloodbowl Computer Game
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/bloodbowl-computer-game-t34-15.html
Page 2 of 2

Author: BrizzleRob [ 03 Oct 2009 08:31 am ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

It seems likely that I too would treat myself nearer Xmas. I’d want to have decorated my house beforehand, and may even have bought a new computer.


Author: Tubes [ 06 Nov 2009 06:02 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

I see that the Dark Elves are coming soon!

They wil be availible via download or in stores with the ‘Blood Bowl Dark Elves Edition’. Apparently out sometime in Nov! :D


Author: Tubes [ 08 Apr 2010 07:45 am ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

I was surfing around the net and had a peak back on the BB computer game website…

They have announced, though on 1st April :? that they are releasing a Legendary Edition of the game. Hopefully this is not an Aprils Fools, or not all of it. I could see the extra ‘storyline’ element being a Fools.

New stadiums and 12 new teams on top of the existing 8 (but there are 9 with Dark Elves?)! They already have some ‘artwork’ of the new stadiums and Norse & Undead players so surely there must be some truth there.

So I am guessing the new teams are:
1. Amazon
2. Chaos Dwarf
3. Elf (Pro)
4. Halfling?
5. High Elf
6. Khemri
7. Necromantic
8. Norse
9. Nurgle?
10. Ogre?
11. Undead
12. Vampire?
The ? are for one of those teams surely cannot be included as the max teams are 20. Who do you think will not be included?

Overall I think it is very achievable for them to construct the new team players as the rest of the game is sorted. Surely it makes sense and prolongs the game’s life.


Author: Tubes [ 16 Nov 2010 06:11 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

Well I was too busy and resisted getting it earlier in the year. However I now see that there is a ‘final’ edition out now. Blood Bowl Legendary Edition is out with all 20 races + cheerleaders etc!!! I am now very tempted to get it but doubt my PC is good enough and understand the Xbox version is significantly different, ummmmm?


Author: Tubes [ 16 Nov 2010 06:13 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

Ahh, just realised that Chaos Dwarfs aren’t included. Who wants them anyway, they look shite (the official models) – but appear to provide an awesomely flexible team.


Author: NigeD [ 03 Mar 2011 11:40 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

Just bought the legendary edition off Amazon for £9.91, will be playing it soon.


Author: Tubes [ 10 Sep 2012 08:33 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

During a slow, boring day I did (for some reason) have a look at Blood Bowl computer game website. TO my surprise they have another installment: Blood Bowl: Chaos Edition

But I was rather confused with the 3 new teams as they aren’t very clearly stated: Chaos Dwarves, Daemons of Khorne (an unofficial team I think) and an Underworld team (is that Goblins and Skaven?).

I’m still not convinced by this edition as I’ve read that it is pretty pricey for just 3 more teams and ‘new stadiums’… I also very occasionally go on a PC now so it would be a total waste on money. I’d rather play on a board.


Author: benedict [ 12 Jun 2016 11:35 am ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

Anyone on fumbbl? I’m here https://fumbbl.com/~benedict-w


Author: Tubes [ 12 Jun 2016 07:27 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Bloodbowl Computer Game

Sorry mate I’m not. These is an online gaming engine (I think that’s the right term) called Vassel. You can play numerous board & war games on that but you need to know the rules (for them to avoid copywrite infringement). I’d love to use that for various games but I don’t have the time. Maybe we can make an effort one evening during autumn/winter (pretty busy this summer).


Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
