Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/baldur-s-gate-re-release-t458.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: BrizzleRob [ 16 Mar 2012 08:50 pm ]
Post subject: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

More details at Battle-fields. I never really got into it previously, not for the lack of admiring it. Shame it may only be a PC release… :(


Author: DB21 [ 19 Mar 2012 07:01 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

I was hoping it would be a sequel to the 2 best games of all time. But alas.


Author: DOOM [ 21 Mar 2012 11:08 am ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

I need this game!

Would be fantastic if it came out on xbox, then we could enjoy some amazing multiplayer!


Author: DB21 [ 04 Apr 2012 09:24 am ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

Can still do multiplayer online Jules. Not Baldurs Gate 3 though is it? :(


Author: BrizzleRob [ 05 Apr 2012 08:57 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

I’d love to gave BG more attention now with a re-release. Lots of appendages crossed for an Xbox release, with multiplayer :)


Author: DB21 [ 31 May 2012 11:42 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

I still have the original and the sequel on this here comp and I’ll multiplayer with anyone who wants to. Though this might be a good thing a rerelease as the original is very unreliable multiplayer wise. But no it’s not BG3. We can all dream.


Author: BrizzleRob [ 01 Jun 2012 05:46 am ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

Doom do you still have a PC running with the BG series installed? I’ve vague memories of trying BG multiplayer (Internet or LAN) with the technical challenges it presented. ‘Re-mastering’ these games most definitely must be the easier option for the company, as opposed to developing a story, background and characters from scratch. It’s like painting your kitchen a new colour, instead of ripping it out and fitting something new.


Author: DOOM [ 01 Jun 2012 09:34 am ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

I don’t have any games on my laptop atm. I could install BG on it though, if I could remember where all the disks are…

I’ll be curious to know what the requirements will be for the re-mastered version, I hope it’s not too much, as I’d like to get it. Maybe we could try some MP?


Author: BrizzleRob [ 28 Jul 2012 01:04 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

The PC release date is 18th September. If you pre-order you can save $2 off the fairly meagre $19.99 its going to retail for. Sounds all very promising. Could this be the first PC game I buy in years and years?!


Author: DOOM [ 30 Jul 2012 12:16 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

Yes it will be


Author: BrizzleRob [ 11 Dec 2012 08:20 am ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

So Doom this was ultimately released in November. Did you go for it in the end? I can’t justify it myself, but if in future I was to acquire one of those ‘transformer’ tablets/netbooks it might be quite an entertaining addition. I can see Baldur’s Gate working quite well with a touch screen interface.


Author: BrizzleRob [ 30 Dec 2012 03:11 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

Humm…although it probably saves me expense…it appears that the Windows release isn’t compatible with Intel integrated graphics cards, which is what my aged laptop has. I look forward to Doom’s views on the enhanced edition with a possible purchase with a new laptop/tablet in the future.


Author: DOOM [ 30 Dec 2012 07:32 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Baldur’s Gate Re-Release!

Installation was easy and game runs fine. Cut scenes are a little sketchy, but there’s so few of them I don’t mind, and then run ok enough to understand them.

Game play is so classic!! Really hope we can get a few of us playing this online. For £12.77 ($20) it’s an absolute bargain! Played it for an hour or so today, need to focus on work next week, but will definitely be taking some breaks to play it more :)

Cheers Rob!


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
