Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
AC3
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/ac3-t451.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: DB21 [ 05 Mar 2012 08:03 pm ]
Post subject: AC3

(No not Armoured Core unfortunately)
Hi guys, wondering if anyone has seen the release trailer or anything to do with Assassin’s Creed 3? Or as I like to call it, the next installation in the ‘Brits are evil and should be killed but Americans are the epitomy of everything’ series that the US keeps churning out.
Seriously, does anyone else get bothered or fed up of playing games or watching movies like this? I mean, big whoop you overthrew us from your lousy country, (which we found btw so it wasnt yours to begin with) and what did they all do with it?
Slaughter the native indians and fuck up the economy.
W00t, grats America.
Rant aside.
It is intresting that the makers at Ubisoft decided to choose this setting but ultimately it’s probably just a cheap way of reinforcing the fact that the world’s greatest assassin is a thouroghbred, all-good, thigh-slapping, square jawed American.
If anyone is getting it when it comes out let me know what happens at the end? Think I’m gonna skip another brother Brit slaughtering fest and just play Empire, capture America and slaughter the populace.


Author: BrizzleRob [ 06 Mar 2012 07:12 pm ]
Post subject: Re: AC3

Heh :)

I’ve never really paid any real attention to the AC series. I think Ju has some of them, he’s at least played them. I recalled he said it was an entertaining mix of humour, stealth and action. He never mentioned an anti-Brit theme…but nothing would surprise me. For the time being I’m going to stick to BF3, killing Yanks and Ruskies.


Author: DOOM [ 07 Mar 2012 08:47 am ]
Post subject: Re: AC3

I don’t own any of the AC series, tom does, which is where i’ve played it a wee bit. It looked very interesting and kind of fun!

I also never knew about the anti brit thing either!

On another note, what is Armoured Core like? i’ve always been intrigued by it. is it like the old Mech Warrior games? or is it a more arcady version?


Author: DB21 [ 16 Mar 2012 01:20 am ]
Post subject: Re: AC3

I really like the Armoured Core games, though I suck at them. It’s a bit like Mech Warrior I suppose, only I’ve only played Mech Commander. I gather it’s a 1st person shooter basically? AC is pretty arcadey but the level of custimisation is awesome with so many combinations of weapons, parts etc, allowing you to build whatever type of mech you like.


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
