Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
40k over Easter?
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/40k-over-easter-t312.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: Tubes [ 21 Mar 2010 11:12 am ]
Post subject: 40k over Easter?

Hello all,

I am planning/hoping to spend a few days at my dad’s over Easter (possibly 13-15 Apr). I am planning to do a fair bit of work whilst I am back i.e. permanently fix about 4 by 6ft boards on our table. But I also want to play something.

After the last weekend I am keen do try a bit more 40k. Pete & Matt how about a day each, or a day together playing 40k? I was thinking either a round-robin if all 3 of us, or a day with each starting with 1000pts then maybe a slight larger force (combining an additional force of 300 or 500pts) in the afternoon?

I cannot do anything on the 14th apart from mid afternoon onwards. How does that sound?


Author: Tubes [ 26 Mar 2010 07:05 pm ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

I have recieved permission to come down to Lym for a few days that week. I am aiming to get down Mon. I am busy Tues morning but could do something that afternoon/evening and most of Wednesday.

I am looking at using the Eldar and/or Space Marines to see how they pan out (obviously only one at a time). Any takers? A smallish skirmish then a larger encounter?


Author: snailracer [ 01 Apr 2010 07:55 am ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

If anything It’ll have to be an evening skirmish as I need to put some hours in to pay for my Hong Kong trip. Unfortunately no knock off GW stuff could be found :)


Author: Tubes [ 01 Apr 2010 02:51 pm ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

I understand mate,

Maybe Tues evening as I should have a number of jobs done by then?

Pete fancy playing on Weds if you can take the day off? Play it by ear what we want to do? Maybe 750 to start then have a 1500-ish force in the back pocket?


Author: The Power Spence [ 02 Apr 2010 08:21 pm ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

I’ve had a look at our leave chart and doesn’t look like I’ll be able to get a day off (due to it being easter hols etc).

:(


Author: Tubes [ 03 Apr 2010 05:24 am ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

Ok, may one evening then pete, weds? If not, then there are jobs can get on with.


Author: Tubes [ 07 Apr 2010 07:29 am ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

Matt how about next Tues evening?

I will give Eldar a go. What points do you want to try, maybe 1200? So a bit larger than before enabling you to have a few more interesting units.


Author: snailracer [ 07 Apr 2010 03:36 pm ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

Sounds good mate, however I realise that I gave pete the ork codex back so will need to get hold of the rules between now and tuesday. Otherwise I’ll be there with as many orks as I can cram into my carrying case :)

What sort of time and what plan is there for food?


Author: Tubes [ 08 Apr 2010 07:30 am ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

Hello mate,

What time suits you, 1600 or whenever you finish work? I’ll get a couple of pizza.

As for the codex I do have a copy of a pdf. Though that would be time consuming. However could print off the reference sheet.

Maybe Pete wants to come over Tues night also?


Author: snailracer [ 08 Apr 2010 03:56 pm ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

Will probably be nearer 1700. I have just found a Pdf of the rules so I’m sorted. Will print it out.

Pizza sounds good. I’ll bring some snacks and 1200 points of killy death :)


Author: Tubes [ 09 Apr 2010 01:04 pm ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

Ok great. How about 1500pts? i’ve just knocked one up for eldar and wanted to try a bit of this and that…

I will have everything set up beforehand so once you arrive it should, pretty much, be ready to go. Shouldn’t take too long with my numerous shots and your numerous attack dice units should be falling over dead pretty quick! :twisted:

I will also try out my new hot-wire cutter to sort out the gradient of the hills :)


Author: Tubes [ 09 Apr 2010 01:05 pm ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

+ put bases on the trees


Author: snailracer [ 10 Apr 2010 05:20 pm ]
Post subject: Re: 40k over Easter?

1500 is fine but I have just worked out a list and suddenly realise how cheap units have become. I reckon the list I have would have been nearer 3000 pts when I collected most of it.

Good job I have included a kustom force field to negate the shooty death. The long walk into close combat is so much friendlier with a portable cover save :)

The hill gradient would be quite nice if we want to avoid the pile scenario :)


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
