Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pub
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/orc-league-finishing-the-human-league-and-a-visit-to-pub-t455.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: snailracer [ 12 Mar 2012 07:27 pm ]
Post subject: Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pub

As the title says. How are we doing on finalising the Orc league? When are we planning on starting? and when are we going to go for our drinks night/gaming chat?


Author: RoninOakcleaver [ 12 Mar 2012 10:27 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pu

I know we discussed doing it on a Friday but I’m not free for the next few Fridays.

I suggest we do it on a normal Thursday, perhaps starting from next week (22nd?) and meet up to finish the human league, finalise the rules for the orc league and then see where we are and maybe either do a one-off game of BB (Dungeonbowl or 1 drive per half or something) or watch a movie or play a different board game or something.
Or we could go to the pub, but it wouldn’t quite be the same with us having work the next morning…


Author: snailracer [ 13 Mar 2012 07:17 am ]
Post subject: Re: Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pu

I’d be up for a dungeonbowl game or two. I think they can be pretty quick. Maybe with our human league teams?
I’m free on the 22nd so we only need a location


Author: RoninOakcleaver [ 13 Mar 2012 11:00 am ]
Post subject: Re: Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pu

I think Luke said he was up for the 22nd and I think it is his turn to host?
Although if it is an issue I can probably do so.


Author: Luke [ 14 Mar 2012 03:26 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pu

I’m happy to do the 22nd and to host it.
I don’t however have Dungeonbowl stuff and no longer have access to a large format printer to print it off. So someone will need to bring that.
Shall we say normal time at mine then, and we will go in the order of:

1) wrap up human league, last transfer window, closing ceremony etc
2) Finalise Ork League rules, maybe even type up the main ones and post here on forum
3) Play Dungeonbowl or board game ( i did buy Outbreak because it’s awesome )

Peace


Author: RoninOakcleaver [ 14 Mar 2012 03:37 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pu

That sounds peachy.
I’ll bring the dungeon bowl printouts but I must say having not played Outbreak I wouldn’t mind giving that a go.
Also if I got there early would it matter?


Author: The Power Spence [ 14 Mar 2012 03:45 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pu

22nd should be fine for me too.

I personally don’t think we’ll have time for Dungeonbowl. Might be able to slip a board game in though.

Do you mean Pandemic Luke?


Author: Luke [ 15 Mar 2012 11:45 am ]
Post subject: Re: Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pu

That’s where my confusions coming from. I was unsure why Rich said he hadn’t played “Outbreak” when he was the one who introduced it to me – that’ll be because i mean Pandemic!
Any of you are welcome to come to mine any time from 5.20ish, depending on how long traffic keeps me from getting home.
See you on the 22nd!


Author: snailracer [ 15 Mar 2012 06:44 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pu

Sounds like a plan then. League stuff and then outbreak. Or Pandemic. Whatever.

I can probly be there by six


Author: RoninOakcleaver [ 16 Mar 2012 10:53 am ]
Post subject: Re: Orc League, finishing the Human league and a visit to pu

Yeah I might have issues with transport, which lead me to conclude that the most probably/easiest time for more to arrive would be about 5.30ish.
So as long as that is ok, peachy :-)


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
