Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
LRB 6.0?
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/lrb-6-0-t295.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: Tubes [ 23 Dec 2009 10:50 am ]
Post subject: LRB 6.0?

I think that they may have released LRB6.0 on the GW BB website.

I has not artwork and does not state that it is v6, but ‘competition/alternative rules’. I haven’t looked at it yet but I think it has some tweeks and no new experimental teams.


Author: DOOM [ 31 Dec 2009 07:08 pm ]
Post subject: Re: LRB 6.0?

I had a quick gander at these rules and they basically look like the experimental rules they released last year released properly, without all the red they usually use to highlight rule changes.

Part of me thinks this is it for BB rules. Which makes me wonder whether we should look at ways of moving across to them. I like the way they’ve expanded the safe pass skill and reduced wood elf catchers to move 8, but given them sprint. seems they’ve been made with a great deal of consideration.

I’ll have to give them a better look over, but at first glance i do like them. and they’re not a million miles away from what we’re using atm, just a little more refined.


Author: BrizzleRob [ 01 Jan 2010 10:00 am ]
Post subject: Re: LRB 6.0?

I’ve downloaded these rules, but haven’t looked at them. The understanding I have from briefly skimming other BB discussion forums is that these ‘competition/alternative rules’ are in fact the LBBL 6.0 rules.

Interestingly there seems to have been some GW cock-up with the production of LBBL; something probably to do with the legal nazis at GW-HQ cracking down on the protection of the IPR (recently threatening TalkBloodBowl.com).


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
