Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
DreadBall Ultimate
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/dreadball-ultimate-t598.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: BrizzleRob [ 23 Dec 2013 11:55 am ]
Post subject: DreadBall Ultimate

Played a game of Ultimate last night; Tubes as mischievous Zee, SnailRacer as decidedly average Corporation, and myself as aggressive Marauders.

In line with our previous three-player games it was a chaotic, unpredictable but fun affair. I killed two of SnailRacer’s Jacks (lucky #13 and #14) but struggled to score. SnailRacer shrugged off the deaths to build a solid looking 4-0-0 lead with three turns to go…then it got interesting.

Tubes and I picked up some points resulting in the final round with SnailRacer 4, Tubes 4 and me 1. The Zee fumbled a strike attempt, as did the Corp (?). Leaving me to determine the fate of the match. With three balls on the pitch (!) all near the Zee, I had to score a cheap consolidatory point; increasing my score by 1 and dropping Tube’s score by 1. Three turns previously we didn’t think it would end 4-3-2, Corp-Zee-Marauders.


Author: snailracer [ 23 Dec 2013 09:24 pm ]
Post subject: Re: DreadBall Ultimate

Really enjoyed this. Good fun and definitely one for a group.

I believe it was 3-3-1 when you scored against Chris leaving the final score 3-2-2 .

So much luck involved in where the ball ends up, and I was definitely helped by being the only one with dedicated strikers.

Six player game in Feb?


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
