Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
Dreadball pitch
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/dreadball-pitch-t562.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: snailracer [ 18 Apr 2013 09:15 pm ]
Post subject: Dreadball pitch

So emma is busy making wedding cakes for her friend this evening. I thought I’d have a go at knocking up a pitch

Image

I used the A4 file from boardgamegeek and then cut it out and spray glued it to a large piece of card. Unfortunately the printing went a bit screwy but I didn’t want to waste any more ink. I quite like the effect in places!

A bit of marker pen work (cant believe they still work as they’re from A levels) and I have a useable game board.
Now I just need to print out the cards….


Author: Tubes [ 19 Apr 2013 08:11 am ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

Is there meant to be an image in this post, because I can see a small box and that’s it… Maybe it’s due to looking at this on my phone?

Anyhow, great that you’ve knocked up a pitch. I suppose you are looking to scan in all the cards & print them out… bit of a mammoth job (ask Doom). For that effort maybe its worth buying the deck (I’m assuming about £5-8ish with a ref model)?

Regardless, I look forward to seeing it next Wed…


Author: snailracer [ 19 Apr 2013 08:32 am ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

Its a phone thing. I cant see it here either


Author: The Power Spence [ 19 Apr 2013 09:20 am ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

I can’t see it on phone or (work) pc


Author: snailracer [ 19 Apr 2013 10:40 am ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

In that case I believe its the apocalypse. It starts with photos not showing up on forums…


Author: BrizzleRob [ 19 Apr 2013 12:45 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

Does your image hosting service protect access to your images? There maybe some privacy setting somewhere.


Author: snailracer [ 19 Apr 2013 05:50 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

Moved it to public folder and hey presto… Its a bit of a massive image file but if you view image you can zoom in REALLY close :)

I may buy the cards as it will be easier in the long run. Need to sit and work out the cheapest/best value option


Author: BrizzleRob [ 19 Apr 2013 07:33 pm ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

Looks good. I agree that the dodgy printer effect is actually quite appealling. It’s almost a shame that quarter of the pitch is uneffected.


Author: snailracer [ 20 Apr 2013 06:57 am ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

Yeah I agree. Although one of the affected quarters is worse than the other two and thats a bit too much. If I knew how to replicate the effect I might have a go at it!

I’ve also been looking into buying the game, or bits of the game. Cheapest I’ve found the whole game so far is £37.49 on various sites http://www.wwwargaming.co.uk/index.aspx?pageid=1585667&prodid=7957435&gs=1http://www.supplydropzone.co.uk/ourshop/cat_670058-Dreadball.html Which I think works out a lot cheaper and easier even with postage

If I sell some more stuff I may treat myself!


Author: Tubes [ 20 Apr 2013 07:06 am ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

The full game, with a couple of different & competent teams, pitch, counters, cards, ref etc is a relative bargain. But suppose they are always going to reduce the starter set to get you in…

I’m looking forward to Wednesday. I may try Corporation S2 team: 1 guard, a couple of strikers, no DB cards!, 4 coaching dice & about 5 jacks all with Run Interference. Could be interesting to play with/against. Would you guys be happy with that, or vanilla S1 teams?


Author: Tubes [ 20 Apr 2013 07:07 am ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

The full game, with a couple of different & competent teams, pitch, counters, cards, ref etc is a relative bargain. But suppose they are always going to reduce the starter set to get you in…

I’m looking forward to Wednesday. I may try Corporation S2 team: 1 guard, a couple of strikers, no DB cards!, 4 coaching dice & about 5 jacks all with Run Interference. Could be interesting to play with/against. Would you guys be happy with that, or vanilla S1 teams?


Author: snailracer [ 20 Apr 2013 07:27 am ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

I’d be happy with that.

Also total wargamer have a clearance sale on db. 40%off some stuff


Author: BrizzleRob [ 20 Apr 2013 09:01 am ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

A word of warning about Total Wargamer. Their customer service can be a bit shoddy/slow.


Author: Tubes [ 13 Jun 2013 09:44 am ]
Post subject: Re: Dreadball pitch

Someone has knocked up some great DB pitches to print, including larger hexes (for those dynamically posed models)! I am very tempted to print or replicate one of the designs. Just need an awesome printer, or time/effort & modelling talent…

The forum post is here:
http://forum.manticblog.com/showthread. … ll-players
With his files here:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/76l2pjyb7n1ov65/-vAAgGTCTV


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
