Wargamers
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/
DreadBall Painting Log
http://wargamers.freeforums.org/dreadball-painting-log-t539.html
Page 1 of 1

Author: BrizzleRob [ 09 Feb 2013 04:11 pm ]
Post subject: DreadBall Painting Log

Tubes and I are trying to make some headway painting the nice DreadBall minatures (well nice except for so terrible flash!). I’m uploading the photos periodically here – https://picasaweb.google.com/1170321799 … 6cXK0bW9WA


Author: snailracer [ 09 Feb 2013 08:35 pm ]
Post subject: Re: DreadBall Painting Log

It’s nice to see some different paintjobs to all the blood bowl stuff. I think if I ever get a team I.’ll try to get them 7 wonder second age blue!


Author: Tubes [ 10 Feb 2013 11:46 am ]
Post subject: Re: DreadBall Painting Log

I have to say I like the sci-fi, bright, garish look for DB players/teams.

7 Wonders 2nd Age blue sounds ideal (I may use something similar in areas…). There are numerous ideas on the Mantic Forum but here is a similar blue… Digby’s All Stars


Author: Tubes [ 13 Feb 2013 02:39 pm ]
Post subject: Re: DreadBall Painting Log

Some more photos of great looking, relatively simple and bold colour schemes


Author: Tubes [ 10 Mar 2013 08:55 am ]
Post subject: Re: DreadBall Painting Log

The guys have been busy, but I have managed to progress my teams a bit more… These should probably be posted within BrizzleRob’s DB Painting Blog (link in the 1st post of this topic).

I’m pondering of the following for my teams:
Corporation – New Medina Meteors
Marauders – Renimus (?) Raiders
Forge Fathers – ?
Veer-Myn – Virusal Voids (or Vortex)

I’ve tried to go for vivid, bright, contrasting colours schemes. Additionally I’m planning to paint the MVPs with a uniform very dark blue colour with bright highlights as they can pretty much play for any team and are up for auction again after every round (so can bounce around a lot).

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Again sorry for some poor quality photos and I can’t crop them for some reason (as they were taken on my phone…?).

Hopefully got your juices going. Have we mentioned that we can get some team deals through the Kickstater and that there is a reduced/cheaper/basic edition of the game availible… :wink:


Author: BrizzleRob [ 10 Mar 2013 01:12 pm ]
Post subject: Re: DreadBall Painting Log

Looking good. I’ve really stuggled to find any time to do things for myself outside work (other than chores!). I’ve uploaded a few more photos, including some of Tubes’, to the log.

The concepts for my teams are…

Chameletek Changelings (Corporation)
Light green, lizard-like
Sparing use of red

Orhan Omens (Marauders)
Dark blue/purple
Yellow features
Turquoise skin

TBC (Forge Fathers)
Bright yellow and white
Hints of bright orange
Tanned skin and dark beards

Mordax Menace (Veermyn)
Dark green with light grey/white features
Very pale skin
White hair

Image


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC – 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
